Senior Housing Guide

Senior Housing and Services Guide
This booklet gives information on housing and services available for seniors in a 14-County area of Central Minnesota including Benton, Cass, Chisago, Crow Wing, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena and Wright Counties.


Click Here to Download Guide

Central MN Council on Aging

Central Minnesota Council on Aging is a non-profit organization and designated by the Minnesota Board on Aging as the area agency on aging serving Benton, Cass, Chisago, Crow Wing, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena and Wright counties.

The Central Minnesota Council on Aging is committed to maintaining the highest level of independence with older people by developing and coordinating community care, reducing isolation and improving access to services. It does this by:

Administering the Title III Federal Older American Act funds by awarding funding to local community providers to provide home supportive services, caregiver support, health promotion and disease management, home delivered meals and congregate dining.

Collaborating with communities, cities, counties, faith-based organizations, regional development commissions and health and social service providers to meet the needs of our growing senior population. This is accomplished through coordinated development of caregiver support, volunteer-based services and community resources.

Making it easier for seniors and their caregivers to access health and supportive services. Through the Senior LinkAge Line® seniors and their families can learn about available resources. A full spectrum of information is available by telephone or in-person visits enabling people to make informed choices. Trained and certified volunteers support the work of the Senior LinkAge Line®.

For more information on Central Minnesota Council on Aging go to or call (320) 253-9349.

Seven County Senior Federation

The Seven County Senior Federation is a non-profit corporation with offices and staff at 47 North Park Street, Mora, Minnesota [Map]. We serve persons over 50 years of age who live in Aitkin, Carlton, Chisago, Kanabec, Isanti, Mille Lacs, and Pine Counties.

Annual membership in Seven County is $15 for individuals or $25 for a household-of-two. Membership comes with many benefits, including health care, medical, and legal discounts; legislative and community advocacy, free tax assistance, and much more. Click here for more information about membership benefits and discounts.

The majority of our services are provided by volunteers. Our president, executive officers, and board members - all volunteers - are elected, by our members, during Annual Convention Meetings.

President, 2nd Vice-President, and Treasurer are elected during odd numbered years.

1st Vice-President and Secretary are elected during even numbered years.

County Vice-Presidents are elected annually.

We are proud of our long tradition of advocacy and service to seniors. We would like to thank all of our volunteers and staff for their hard work - as we all know: 'Improving the Quality of Life - Seniors Make It Happen'

For more information on Seven County Senior Federation go to or call (320) 679-4700 or toll free at 1-866-679-4700.